1up Review: 6.5/10

For discussion of Lunar: Dragon Song (Lunar: Genesis), the only Lunar game on the DS
Zen
Burg Farmer
jedwabna poszewka na poduszkę 70x80

1up Review: 6.5/10

Post by Zen »

http://www.1up.com/do/reviewPage?cId=3144082&did=1

I'm new to the Lunar series, and I only have enough money to buy either this game, or Castlevania which comes out next week. I was at first leaning towards buying this, but the reviews for it seem to be lukewarm at best while Castlevania is being hailed as the best in the series and perhaps even the best game on the DS.

What would you honestly suggest?

Silver Phoenix
Bromide Hunter

Post by Silver Phoenix »

You need to remember that everyone has their own opinion and tastes, on what they like. What is more important to you, a deeply involved action game, or a deeply enriching role playing game? Since you're new to the series, you're not going to be chomping at the bit, for a continuation of a series we've been waiting a long time for. It all comes down to what you're more eager to experience. I haven't played either as of yet, so I can't really sell you on what makes one better over the other, because they're completely different. I am going to buy Lunar, and decide down the line if I want to buy Dawn of Sorrow. The choice is yours.

Zen
Burg Farmer

Post by Zen »

Thank you; I'll probably wait for some more reviews all around and decide based on that. I like action games and RPGs equally, so I'm just after whatever will provide more entertainment.

Mormon88
Reza Thief

Post by Mormon88 »

the score itself is useless. read the entire review first

lunar legend got like a 7 and i loved that game...

DevNall
Blue Dragon Ninja

Post by DevNall »

Yeah, some of the reviews complained about the older style graphics and the dual mode battle system. The former doesn't really bother me that much.

That being said, I have been hearing really fantastic things about Castlevania DS.

Apocalypse
Lann Fisherman

Post by Apocalypse »