20 years ago today.

General talk. News, religion, politics, your daily life, whatever, it goes here. Just keep it clean.
WD RPG WD
White Dragon Knight
jedwabna poszewka na poduszkę 70x80

20 years ago today.

Post by WD RPG WD »

Lunar: Eternal Blue was released for the Sega CD in the US.

I was 15. When my father came home from work he pretended that he had forgotten to buy it. I screamed at him (still do, jk). I remember taking it with me to school the next day to show off to my friends...

Alunissage
Goddess

Re: 20 years ago today.

Post by Alunissage »

Wow. I was acquainted with TSS by then, but it was another four years before I learned of EB's existence, courtesy the Working Designs site. Never did have the experience of talking (and playing) games with classmates since I was in college when I started playing them.

Did the case survive being in a backpack? =)

Sonic#
Pao Tribe Chieftain

Post by Sonic# »

I was almost 10 and didn't know that these games existed. That would have to wait another three or four years.

It's awesome that your dad bought it for you opening day.
Never did have the experience of talking (and playing) games with classmates since I was in college when I started playing them.
I hardly was able to talk about Lunar with my classmates. I recall one of my sister's exes was playing through it, and once on an overnight field trip I discovered that another student had brought a (possibly pirated) copy of SSSC. It looked like it was burned to a CD with a Lunar-themed CD cover in white and... blue? Green? Can't quite remember.
Sonic#

"Than seyde Merlion, "Whethir lyke ye bettir the swerde othir the scawberde?" "I lyke bettir the swerde," seyde Arthure. "Ye ar the more unwyse, for the scawberde ys worth ten of the swerde; for whyles ye have the scawberde uppon you, ye shall lose no blood, be ye never so sore wounded. Therefore kepe well the scawberde allweyes with you." --- Le Morte Darthur, Sir Thomas Malory